User description

World of Warcraft is one of the staples of the MMO genre. With a consistent player base of over 4 million active users, it’s no secret that Blizzard struck gold when the game first launched all the way back in 2004. That also means that when servers are down, a lot of people are left twiddling their thumbs. Here’s a look at the WoW server status for today, March 9.Server StatusAt the moment, servers are down. Fret not, however, this was scheduled. The World of Warcraft servers are receiving some scheduled maintenance for the 9.0.5 update that’s coming later today. blogging is good for your Additionally, server maintenance happens on a weekly basis for WoW so this shouldn’t be too much of a surprise for regular players. While there’s no official word from Blizzard on when exactly servers will be up, maintenance usually takes around six hours. Because the North American servers went down roughly an hour ago, we can expect them to be back around 2 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. CST / 5 p.m. EST.As stated above, currently the North American servers are the ones receiving maintenance, they’ll be the first to go live with the update. Europe will follow, with maintenance and update happening tomorrow, March 10, and the Asian server’s maintenance and update will be the following day.9.0.5 UpdateThe 9.0.5 update is a pretty big one. Focusing mainly on improving systems, bugs, rewards, and item tuning, it’s clear that 9.0.5 is a step in the direction of 9.1, the Chains of Domination expansion. You can find our full coverage of the patch notes, right here.For more World of Warcraft, make sure to check out this article detailing the newly upgradable, Mythic Keystone Gear. You can also see this incredible Bolvar Fordragon cosplay right here. For any and all World of Warcraft coverage, make sure to stick right here with DualShockers. blogging is good for your